Every piece of music, every performance, each chilling crescendo and heart-wrenching denouement couldn’t happen without people. The performers, the conductors and the musicians are the music makers. Learn about the amazing talent within the Conway Symphony Orchestra below.

Israel Getzov – Conductor

American conductor Israel Getzov begins his tenth season as Music Director of the Conway Symphony Orchestra.  He also serves as Principal Conductor of the Tianjin Philharmonic, the resident orchestra of the Tianjin Grand Theater.  Previously he held the position of Associate Conductor with the Arkansas Symphony.

Mr. Getzov has conducted orchestras throughout the United States, including Abilene Philharmonic, Asheville Symphony, Symphony of the Mountains, Skokie Valley Symphony, Monroe Symphony and the Cleveland Pops.  He has also conducted Shanghai Philharmonic, Tianjin Symphony, and Zhejiang Symphony Orchestra, amongst others.  He was selected by Leonard Slatkin to conduct the National Symphony Orchestra at the Kennedy Center in Washington, D.C. and was chosen by David Zinman for the American Academy of Conducting at the Aspen Music Festival.

Mr. Getzov started the violin at age 3, and later studied viola, piano and percussion.  He has performed as an orchestral violinist with many renowned conductors including Barenboim, Boulez, Solti, Mehta, Jansons, and Rostropovich. He was a founding member of the Rockefeller String Quartet, a professional quartet with whom he gave over 200 concerts.

An in-demand educator of ensemble techniques, Mr. Getzov holds a tenured professorship at the University of Central Arkansas, and has given clinics at many conservatories in the U.S. and China.  An experienced speaker, he was the host of his own weekly radio program on Arkansas KLRE 90.5FM called “Izzy Investigates” and he has also performed live as a chamber musician on WFMT and WBEZ in Chicago.  He has also appeared many times on television both in U.S. and in China, including CCTV.

Each instrument is as unique as those who play them. Learn about the members of our orchestra and administration below.

Vicki Crockett, General Manager

, Orchestra Manager / Librarian

Linda Hsu – Concertmaster

Darby BeDell – Principal 2nd Violin

Qinqing Yang – Associate Principal

Noah Davidson – Associate Principal

Jennifer Brodt

Gustavo Fernandez

Tatiana Kotcherguina

Zoe Lin

Sandy McDonald

Tom McDonald

Magdalena Ryszkowski

Will Shipley

Kenna Tuggle

Lansing Willis

Monica Jiang

Sunny Hu

Vera Xin

Bruce Yan

Brandon Jones

Betty Fan

Dustin Yoder

Faith Guidry

Luciano Perez

Jessica Vangsnes

Kater Reynolds – Principal

Logan Mabry – Associate Principal

Cory Abbott

Alex Barber

Corey Smith

Anthony Verge

Will Shipley

Anita Yao

Gangan Chen

Stephen Feldman – Principal

David Addison

Carrick Patterson

Chelsea Ratcliffe

Sara Vaca

Jenny Cao

Rosemary Campbell

Yoyo Pan

James Hatch – Principal

Sung-Mo Yang – Associate Principal

Juan Salamanca

Nathan Boyd

Casey Robbins

Ryan Hinman

Jarrell Imamura

Kayla Copeland – Principal

Alex Wang

Oscar Chungara

Tyler Wilson

Yoseph Attaharwi

Kevin Vorabout

Lauren Lacy

Maleka Momand

Austin Storm

Megan Linton

Brent Shires – Principal

Tyler Wilson – Associate Principal

Hannah Brown

Blake Hanson

Durham Hill

Tim Mallette – Principal

Stephen Cohen

Steffin Medina

Caleb Capps

Neftaly Gonzalez
Chris Winfrey
Gunnar Bartlett

Victoria Kelsey

Johnathan Hufford

Scott Strickland

Stephen Timperley